The Case for High End Toys… by Danny Z

Often as I was growing up, my mother would tell me, “buy the best you can afford.” It’s something that has stuck with me as an adult. Of course we’ve all heard the saying, “you get what you pay for.” I’m cool with that. I understand that not everything is made to last, quality is relative, and rarely does something cheap last. But buying the best you can afford is a little different. It requires the understanding of the value of an item.

See, I am the kind of person who only wants to purchase something once. I’ll buy exactly what I want, even if I had to save up for it. And since I am on a budget, my money is important to me! With that in mind, I do my research ahead of time and want to make sure I don’t waste my money. I do this with almost anything I buy, from vitamins to replacement parts for my bicycle. Amazon and customer reviews are my best friends. They help me justify any purchase I make! And since I am an avid instore buyer, I need that feedback to feel confident in my purchase. Overall, I understand that I am paying a little more here and there for quality. But with that financial sacrifice, I am rewarded with many advantages.

In the world of sex toys, the same principles apply. There are low quality vibes for those on a budget. There’s the mid grade stuff… the stuff that will last a little longer and can handle a little aggression. Then there are the high end toys, which are a completely different level of quality and pleasure. I am not trying to sell you on high end toys, that high end is only the way to go. I love all the product lines we sell. But, I believe in quality and want you to be happy with your purchase. So, as a person who rarely experiences buyer’s remorse, I feel that I should share my wisdom with customers.

Why high end toys? Many of them come with a warranty of a year or more, whereas lower/mid quality toys usually only come with a 30 day warranty. Some higher end toys even have three year and to 15 year warranties. That’s insane! That’s like a car warranty! And it says something about the toys… It says that the manufacturer strongly believes in the quality and durability of their products. That is comforting to know, that my money is coming with the promise that it is not going to waste! No one wants to be disappointed by a manufacturer’s defect, if you know what I mean.

And speaking of quality, almost all high end toys are rechargeable and water proof (literally submergable, like you can play with it in the tub without a worry in the world). They are also made with better quality materials such as medical grade silicone and superior motors. In fact, the motors/vibrations on high toys tend to be faster and/or deeper than less expensive toys. So not only are you paying for quality and durability, your paying for stronger orgasms and greater pleasure!

Whether you need to stick to a budget or you want to splurge, research the products ahead of time! Ask questions! We are here to help, and there is a ton of great information online about most of our toys. At the end of the day, we want you to be happy with your purchase, even if it was with one of our lesser priced toys. But remember what my mom said… “buy the best you can afford.” I don’t think you can ever go wrong with that!

Leave a Reply

