Just a Taste… By Medusa

Aphrodite, the ancient Greek god of sexual love and beauty, introduced the concept of aphrodisiacs to help enhance our desire, excitement, stamina, and performance. Aphrodisiacs work via our senses, including sight, smell, touch, sound, and taste. Finding which sense is most enticing gives you a chance to further explore your sexuality and create more fulfilling and bold sexual experiences. And, I’ve discovered my favorite type of aphrodisiac…

I’m something of a foodophile. I feel sexually aroused by consuming or being in contact with food… not junk food, but fresh, beautiful, healthy food! And, no I’m not humping asparagus or pineapples. Like seeing your main squeeze, I get giddy about food. A tingling, light-headed sensation flows over my body. My skin becomes flushed. My eyes get big. My heart rate increases. Even my nipples become erect! Mmm… Its time to devour this plate of yummy goodness!

I have an affinity for certain foods – seafood, fresh fruits, and spices like cayenne pepper really get me going. The smells lifting from a honey-glazed salmon doused with lemon zest can send me to another place… like laying on the warm sands of my favorite beach with my partner as the sun sets and we inhale the ocean breeze. Biting into a ripe, fuzzy peach, licking the sweet juice dribbling from my lips? This sends me into the sweet memories of my first kiss. Sipping hot chocolate with a dash of cayenne pepper? My body warms up, like the sensation I get from being entangled in a deep, Winter embrace with the one I love.

I guess you could say my love for food and sexual intimacy go hand in hand for me. I’ve noticed that excitement for savory delights follow me into the bedroom. These foods can make me feel energized, alluring, alive…

After realizing these goodies have become profound aphrodisiacs for me, I spoke with my partner to see if we could incorporate a few  food items in bed. He agreed. Enthralled by the opportunity of getting my two loves together in one room without a table, I ran for the kitchen grabbing our favorites. Honey, chocolate syrup, and various fruits were gathered for the adventure. I blindfolded my partner and placed one cold strawberry on his lips. We took turns with the blindfold, placing each treat delicately on each others bodies, licking away the delicious residue they left.

The next morning we were sticky… VERY sticky. The night before had been a dream filled with luscious flavors and my lover. Why did I have to wake up sticky?! One word – sugar. Everything had sugar in it! We stuck to the bed sheets and each other. My fantasy turned into an infants high-chair.

The next day I went into work determined to find alternatives that would be equally as intoxicating, but mush less messy. There, I found a magical land of decadent oils, lubricants, gels, and even honey dust! Overjoyed by the treasure chest of options, I tested as many edibles as possible. Tasting the products that mirrored my favorite flavors and scents, I chose one oil, one lubricant, and one honey dust. Then, I prepared myself for a smooth, sensual, stickiness free evening! Not only was our evening less messy, it was more enjoyable. Using flavored intimate products is much better for your body, more hygienic. Also, the flavoring increase your salivary response, which will increase the natural lubrication you need for all oral pleasures.

One of our most sensually pleasing brands is Kama Sutra. This luxury brand of intimate products supplies a host of edibles – flavored massage oils, candied body dusts, savory and sweet lubes, and rich and creamy body soufflés. Only the gift of love itself could be more intoxicating than these tasty delights.

Another of our sensual menu items? All of the flavored lubes from System Jo… These high-quality, water-based lubricants come in such a huge variety of flavors. You’ll feel like the proverbial kid in a candy store! Chocolate, pomegranate, raspberry, lemon, tropical fruit, cherry, strawberry, banana, cherry… Something for every palate… and every body part.

Want to expand your own menu? Check out our edible lubes, oils and lotions, and more!

Leave a Reply

