Me vs. the We-Vibe 3…

When I first saw the We-Vibe, I’ll admit… I was skeptical. I had friends who SWORE by it, said it changed their sex lives, that it was a miracle for couples. It’s a strange looking toy, not like your average phallic, rabbit-laden styles. It kind of resembles a boomerang. I’ve used a lot of sex toys in my life. I mean, I work for a sex shop. But, this toy confounded me. I held out and wouldn’t believe the hype… until We-Vibe gave me their latest model, the We-Vibe 3. And who can turn down a free sex toy? So, I charged up my We-Vibe 3 and accepted the challenge.

Later that day, my partner stared at me with a confused look on his face. “What is it again? And, you said we do what with it?” You see, the We-Vibe 3 is a couple’s toy. You insert one end in the vagina and the other end sits on your clitoris. The whole thing vibrates. Your partner slides in under the end that’s in your vagina. It results in a tighter fit and vibrating stimulation for both your vagina and clitoris, and also his penis. And, the vaginal end pushes up against your g-spot – a triple whammy for the clit, g-spot, and residing penis. Yay! Now, maybe you are starting to see where my skepticism came from… How does it fit in there? How does that create life-altering sex? Wouldn’t your average bullet do something similar?

Despite our reservations (and maybe a smidge of confusion), my partner and I experimented with the We-Vibe 3. I’ll admit, it was awkward at first. But, once things got going, it heightened everything. My g-spot was being pressed on like it was a magic button of love. My clitoris was so excited it didn’t even know what the hell to do. And, the vibrating against my partner’s penis… well he wasn’t complaining!! So, yeah, yeah, we were convinced.

But, we got to thinking… and you know how dirty minds are once they get to thinking. The We-Vibe 3 happens to have some nifty features. It’s completely submersible under water. It comes with a wireless remote control. And, it’s made of body-safe silicone that grips to your skin. When you take into consideration those three features, it opens up a world of possibilities. Boy did we think up some possibilities! Here’s the top ways we use our We-Vibe 3:

  • Wrap it around his balls while giving him head – my partner loves extra attention to the boys. The gripping silicone gently clings to the balls, providing a light squeeze AND vibration. He loves this!
  • Use it as a wireless panty vibe – He keeps the remote; I wear the We-Vibe 3 in my panties. With the click of a button, he can tease me anywhere, anytime. We’ve utilized it on many dinner dates… check please!
  • Use it as anal toy – if you like a little backdoor stimulation, the We-Vibe 3 is an awesome choice. One end slips in your bottom, while the other end vibrates against your perineum. He’ll love that he can feel the vibration through your vaginal wall.
  • Try it on his prostate – My partner likes anal stimulation, as well. The shape of the We-Vibe 3’s head puts the pressure on his prostate, making him act like a crazy man. So, he’ll use it while I am giving him head or during sex.
  • Use it for double penetration – This is my favorite way to use the We-Vibe 3. I slip the bigger end inside my vagina and have the other end resting on my clit. Then, my partner and I lube up for anal penetration. The gripping silicone holds the toy in place really well.
  • Use it as a solo toy – The We-Vibe 3 is powerful enough to use for masturbation. Why buy a rabbit when the We-Vibe 3 can do double duty as a couple’s toy AND a solo toy?!
  • Update on 7/19/13 – This just in… We came up with yet another use! I used the bigger head inside, with the smaller head placed on my perineum. Then, my partner went down on me. It was amazing! Unlike traditional toys, the shape of the WeVibe makes it so the toy is not in the way during oral sex!

So, in the end, I am a believer. It has changed my sex-life! We keep it charged up and ready to go in case we’re ready to go! The We-Vibe 3 wins every time…

 

we vibe3


6 Comments on “Me vs. the We-Vibe 3…”

  1. […] tweedmarkAs Seen In: The RedDoor on June 30, […]

  2. […] The Red Door Store posted a thorough review of the We-Vibe 3 that we thought included a lot of the elements a helpful […]

    • Thanks for featuring our blog! I just recently used the WeVibe 3 in another new way. I used the bigger head inside, with the smaller side placed on my perineum. Then, my partner went down on me. It was amazing! Unlike traditional toys, the shape of the WeVibe makes it so the toy is not in the way during oral sex!

  3. […] Me vs. the We-Vibe 3… (thereddoorstore.wordpress.com) […]

  4. Ben says:

    I have my second replacement unit and it only lasted 13 months and the first one only lasted 5 months then it failed does anybody else have the same problem?

    • Hi Ben – We are not affiliated with We-Vibe. We are just carry their products. However, they do have excellent customer service from my experience. And, the We-Vibe does have a 1 year warranty. (see here for details http://we-vibe.com/warranty) I suggest contacting them immediately. Even if your product is out of warranty, they are really good about making sure their customers are happy. As a side note, I’ve had my We-Vibe for around a year and a half now and have not had any issues.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 288 other followers